The painful side of positive healthcare marketing.

Lori was interviewed by the local NPR station – I particularly like this quote from the piece:

“I didn’t say yes to cancer,” Wallace says. “I have tried everything I can. I have done clinical trials. I have said yes to every possible treatment. And the cancer doesn’t care.”

You can read it here: https://ww2.kqed.org/news/2017/07/21/the-painful-side-of-positive-health-care-marketing/

Author: Becky

I'm a Ph.D candidate, associate lecturer, and breast cancer survivor. I'm studying how patients develop health literacy.

Leave a Reply

